About New Surry Theatre

Board of Directors:

  • President: Matt Murphy

    Matt Murphy, President

    Matt is the General Manager of WERU and has acted in a number of NST presentations.

  • Vice President: Ralph Chapman

    Ralph Chapman, Vice President

    Ralph Chapman is the congressional representative in the Maine House for district #133 representing Blue Hill, Brooklin, Brooksville, Castine, Sedgwick and Surry.

  • Treasurer: Ken Schweikert

    Ken Schweikert, Treasurer

    Ken was the founder of The Grasshopper Shops that dot the Downeast area and is a graduate of the Harvard School of Design.

  • Secretary: Michael McFarland

    Michael McFarland, Secretary

    Mike works as an analyst and software developer at The Jackson Laboratory in Bar Harbor, Maine and has acted in a number NST productions.

  • Elena Bourakovsky

    Elena Bourakovsky, Costume, Set and Makeup Designer

    Elena worked at the Komedy Theatre in Leningrad, USSR as a professional costume designer. She moved to Maine in 1990 where she taught at UMO. Elena’s professional approach to makeup and costumes make every NST production a memorable work of art.

  • Dindy Royster

    Dindy Royster

    Dindy was a former Director of Development for the Bay School and Chair of Development of the Peninsula Ambulance Corps and member of its Board of Directors.

  • Pamela Storm

    Pamela Storm

    Pam is a retired lawyer, currently volunteering at the Brooksville Public Library and has served for eight years on the library's board. Pam is also a member of the Brooksville Budget and Advisory Committee.

  • Veronica Young

    Veronica Young

    Communications Consultant at Marine & Environmental Research Institute, Executive Producer at Unapix and NOVA Producer Writer Director at WGBH-TV


  • Artistic Director: Bill Raiten
  • Technical Manager: Frank John
  • Assistant Artistic Director: Johannah Blackman
  • Bookkeeper: John Chapin